Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Assumption premiere the second single and opening track »Oration« off their upcoming full-length album »Hadean Tides«

Italian death doom metal act Assumption premiere the second single and opening track »Oration« off their upcoming full-length album, »Hadean Tides«, which will be released on May 20th, 2022 via Everlasting Spew Records (EU) and Sentient Ruin Laboratories (USA).

Says the band: “The term derives from “oratio -onis”, i.e. “discourse” in classic Latin and “prayer” in christian Latin. The lyrics affirm the intention to pervert the virtue, subvert all rules and allow oneself to leave behind the boundaries of decaying flesh in order to cross on to different, uncharted spiritual dimensions.”

01. Oration
02. Submerged By Hadean Tides
03. Daughters Of The Lotus
04. Breath Of The Dedalus
05. The Liquescent Hours
06. Triptych
07. Black Trees Waving

From Everlasting Spew Records:

Death Doom explorers Assumption are finally back with their most ambitious, punishing and visionaire work. Prepare thee for a psychedelic and obscure journey!

Assumption are part of a quest for transcendence. Formed in 2011 in Palermo, Italy by Giorgio Trombino (vocals, guitars, synths) and David Lucido (drums), Assumption deliver a peculiar psychedelic form of crushing, brutal and trance-like doom death metal.

After a few live appearances at events in 2019 such as the Kill Town Death Fest in Copenhagen, Darken The Moon XI Festival in Sint-Niklaas, Belgium and Asakusa Death Fest in Tokyo plus a selective EU touring in 2020, the band chooses Mara’s Cave studio in Central Italy early in the summer of 2021 to record the follow-up to 2018’s »Absconditus« album with producer Manuele Marani.

»Hadean Tides« is their first release to showcase the band’s complete line-up, including Matija Dolinar (Siderean) on guitar and Claudio Troise (Tenebra) on bass, stands as an aural descent into the sombre chaos of an unformed planetoid of unknown origins.

Assumption is:
Giorgio Trombino – Vocals, Guitar, Synthesizers
Matija Dolinar – Guitar
Claudio Troise – Bass
David Lucido – Drums and Percussion

For fans of Disembowelment, Disma, Evoken, Oranssi Pazuzu.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.