Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Assumption unleash the third and final single »Daughters Of The Lotus« taken from their upcoming full-length album »Hadean Tides«

Italian death doom metal band Assumption unleash the third and final single »Daughters Of The Lotus« taken from their upcoming full-length album, »Hadean Tides«, out on May 20th, 2022 via Everlasting Spew Records (EU) and Sentient Ruin Laboratories (USA).

The band comments: “»Daughters Of The Lotus« is the third single off our upcoming album, »Hadean Tides« and it’s streaming now on Toilet ov Hell.
Its lyrics depict a slow-motion procession of images spawned within an intoxicated and ultimately altered state of mind. To a certain degree, a visual influence coming from the Liberty paintings of Ettore De Maria Bergler (Naples 1850 – Palermo 1938) is undeniable.”

From Everlasting Spew Records:

Death Doom explorers Assumption are finally back with their most ambitious, punishing and visionaire work. Prepare thee for a psychedelic and obscure journey!

Assumption are part of a quest for transcendence. Formed in 2011 in Palermo, Italy by Giorgio Trombino (vocals, guitars, synths) and David Lucido (drums), Assumption deliver a peculiar psychedelic form of crushing, brutal and trance-like doom death metal.

After a few live appearances at events in 2019 such as the Kill Town Death Fest in Copenhagen, Darken The Moon XI Festival in Sint-Niklaas, Belgium and Asakusa Death Fest in Tokyo plus a selective EU touring in 2020, the band chooses Mara’s Cave studio in Central Italy early in the summer of 2021 to record the follow-up to 2018’s »Absconditus« album with producer Manuele Marani.

Live photos by Margot Furlanis

»Hadean Tides« is their first release to showcase the band’s complete line-up, including Matija Dolinar (Siderean) on guitar and Claudio Troise (Tenebra) on bass, stands as an aural descent into the sombre chaos of an unformed planetoid of unknown origins.

01. Oration
02. Submerged By Hadean Tides
03. Daughters Of The Lotus
04. Breath Of The Dedalus
05. The Liquescent Hours
06. Triptych
07. Black Trees Waving

Layout and designs by Devilsindetails.

Assumption is:
Giorgio Trombino – Vocals, Guitar, Synthesizers
Matija Dolinar – Guitar
Claudio Troise – Bass
David Lucido – Drums and Percussion

For fans of Disembowelment, Disma, Evoken, Oranssi Pazuzu.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.