Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Austrian heavy blues/psych rockers Dead Gallery return with their second full-length album »Golden Dawn«!

Austrian heavy blues/psych rock trio Dead Gallery is back with their second full-length album, »Golden Dawn«, which was released on March 10th, 2024.

Listen to »Golden Dawn« on Spotify and other streaming platforms!

01. Black Night
02. Golden Dawn
03. Quarter Past Illusion
04. Keep You Satisfied
05. Light In The Black
06. Cerberus
07. Mistreated
08. What Has Been And What Is About To Come

Dead Gallery was found as a trio in early 2018 in Tyrol, Austria. Combining heavy blues riffs with psychedelic jams, the sound reminds of moaning amps first heard in the late sixties.

»Golden Dawn« is the second album by the Austrian power trio Dead Gallery. It features eight heavy blues and psychedelic rock oriented tracks which span from gloomy and dark ballads to thunderous and raging riff oriented rock songs. The second album »Golden Dawn« picks up on the heavy direction and guitar oriented jams heard on the first album. It takes the always blues oriented core to the more extremes of heavy metal and psychedelic rock. While songs like »Golden Dawn« and »Cerberus« remind of moaning guitar amps, heavy drums and roaring bass heard in the 60s and 70s, the more progressive songs like »Quarter Past Illusion« and the closing track »What Has Been And What Is About To Come« show the love for elevated and obscure jams. The album features with eight distinct songs and over 60 minutes of music.

»Golden Dawn« is available as a compact disc containing a digipack, 20 page booklet and protection cover. If you are intrested in a vinyl format give us a note!

Order »Golden Dawn« here:

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.