Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Austrian stoner/post-rock trio Naplava presents their third full-length album »Sunless«, out now via Blind Rope Records

Vienna, Austria based stoner/post-rock band Naplava presents their third full-length album, »Sunless«, which dropped on July 17th, 2021 via Blind Rope Records.

01. Sunless
02. Kirk
03. Exodus
04. Apex
05. Pavor
06. Osmium
07. Quarrymen
08. Alaska
09. Bavaria

All tracks written and composed by Dragan Maric, Moritz Rauter and Milorad Cvetkovic.
Recorded and produced by Naplava.
Mixed by Sven Christian Sundin.
Mastered by Toni “Meloni” Loitsch.

The insider tip of the Vienna’s underground scene, Naplava is back with the third longplayer, entitled »Sunless«. The sound is more massive, the chaos more controlled and containes a deliberate, sometimes theatrical vocal homage to Layne Staley (Alice In Chains).

With »Sunless«, Naplava creates the genre of stoner pop, which is composed of elements of stoner rock, doom metal and hardcore, but always focuses on melody. This makes them pioneers of a sound that has never been heard before, which comes along with a playful lightness. With »Sunless«, Naplava obtain the master title of “being loud”.

Since 2010, Naplava have been merging stoner rock with doom, slugde and heavy rock, and they are elegantly demonstrating that genre boundaries are not more than an artificial disruption of the music industry. A raw, direct and gloomy sound aiming at the sore anti-mainstream listener. For all those who always wanted to know how an Unsane / Queens Of The Stone Age combo would sound.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.