Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Backbone return after three-year hiatus with a brand new EP, entitled »Grey Foundations Of Stone«

Polish atmospheric doom/post-metal band Backbone return with a brand new EP, entitled »Grey Foundations Of Stone«. After three-year hiatus and two years of hard work Backbone presents a new chapter in band’s history. With »Grey Foundations Of Stone« EP they also announce the upcoming full-length album.

01. Cathedral
02. Forest Of Twilight
03. Spectral Blue Noon
04. Grey Foundations Of Stone

All music by Piotr Kowalczyk, except »Grey Foundations Of Stone« by Piotr Kowalczyk & Mateusz Sworakowski.
All lyrics by Michał Kowalski & Piotr Kowalczyk.

Instruments recorded at band’s own studio.
Mixed and mastered by Jacek Stasiak at Kongo Studio.

Artwork and layout by Radosław Kurzeja.
Logo by Magdalena Płoszaj.
Band photos by Aleksandra Krucza Burska.

Photo by Krucza • Aleksandra Burska

Backbone is a Warsaw-based band, formed in 2012. Playing doom metal mixed with elements of post-rock and small flavours of prog, ambient and death metal. In 2015, the band released their first EP »Omega Wave«, which was supported by several gigs including those played alongside Dirge and Crib45. The band went on a three-year long hiatus after this period, reemerging again in 2019 and changing lineup. Since that event, most of the time was spent on composing and recording the new EP »Grey Foundations Of Stone« and a follow-up full-length album, which will be professionally recorded later this year.

Recommended for fans of: Cult Of Luna, Dirge, Opeth, Blindead, Yob, Swallow The Sun, Agalloch, Katatonia.

Backbone is:
Piotr Kowalczyk – Guitars, Vocals
Piotr Potocki – Guitars, Vocals
Aleksander Boguszewski – Bass
Michał Kowalski – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.