Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Canadian heavy/stoner rockers Flashback unleashed their brand new full-length album »The Draconic Oath«

Canadian heavy/stoner rockers Flashback have just unleashed their brand new full-length album »The Draconic Oath« on June 2nd, 2023.

»The Draconic Oath« is available now on Bandcamp, Spotify and all major streaming platforms!

01. Draconic Oath
02. Double Dealer
03. Spirit Ripper
04. Lourdes
05. Sign Of Disaster
06. Odyssey
07. Nemesis

Flashback is a group of heavy rockers from Calgary, Alberta, Canada that originated in 2016. Influences include stoner rock, groove, psychedelic, thrash, 70s rock, and NWOBHM elements throughout their versatile discography.

From hashing out cover tunes in a basement to writing and recording original music, Flashback has undergone quite a drastic natural progression. In 2017 guitarist and lead vocalist Aidan Desmarais, alongside drummer Lucas MacLeod and bassist Gabriel Lagasca self released their debut self-titled demo album, and in 2018 came the release of the demo album »Persistence«, which showed more evolution from their first recording, in regards to production and songwriting.

With the addition of guitarist Jacob Chase in the summer of 2019, Flashback evolved even further from the original lineup’s sound and released their record label debut, »Heathen Of Influence« on Wasted Wax Records. Shortly after, Lagasca left the band.

In 2022, Flashback released their new single »Nemesis«, which is the first to feature new bassist Kellen Wyslouzil. Flashback is currently working on a new release and continues to play all over Alberta and abroad. »The Draconic Oath« is the 4th album from the band.

All songs written by Flashback, 2021.
All songs (with the exception of track 7) recorded in July of 2021 at an undisclosed location, Alberta Canada. Track 7 recorded in December 2021 at The Facility.
Engineered and recorded by A. Desmarais of Northern Sun Recording.
All songs mixed and mastered by Olof Wikstrand (Enforcer).
Produced by Flashback.

Flashback is:
Aidan Desmarais – Vocals, Guitars
Jacob Chase – Guitars
Kellen Wyslouzil – Bass
Lucas MacLeod – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.