Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Celestial Season premiere the first track »For Twisted Loveless« from their new studio album, »The Secret Teachings«

Dutch doom/death metal veterans Celestial Season premiere the first track »For Twisted Loveless« taken from their brand new studio album, »The Secret Teachings«, set to release on October 23rd, 2020 via Burning World Records.

The band comments: “We chose »For Twisted Loveless« as we find its the most representative track off the album, giving you a taste of the variety we have to offer. We hope you enjoy the music as much as we enjoyed writing it.”

01. The Secret Teachings Of All Ages
02. For Twisted Loveless
03. The Ourobouros
04. Dolores
05. Long Forlorn Tears
06. Amor Fati
07. White Lotus Day
08. Salt Of The Earth
09. They Saw It Come From The Sky
10. Lunar Child
11. Beneath The Temple Mount
12. A Veil Of Silence
13. Red Water (Type O Negative Cover)

Nearly twenty years after their last studio album, Dutch cult doom-metal group Celestial Season announce their return with a new album titled »The Secret Teachings«, due out on October 23rd via Burning World Records.

Formed in the early nineties, the Dutch group attained international acclaim with their first two full-length albums, »Forever Scarlet Passion« from 1993 and »Solar Lovers« from 1995, both still regarded as seminal doom-metal releases right next to Anathema’s »Serenades«, Paradise Lost’s »Gothic« and My Dying Bride’s »Turn Loose the Swans«.

A mix of the »Forever Scarlet Passion« line-up and »Solar Lovers« line-up re-grouped to create what they labelled as the ‘Doom Era’ line up; with Stefan Ruiters back on vocals, Lucas van Slegtenhorst on bass, Olly Smit and Pim van Zanen on guitars, Jason Köhnen on drums and Jiska ter Bals back on violin and Elianne Anemaat on cello.

Together, they’ve created and recorded an hour-long musical journey that not only recaptures the magic and splendour of their early years but also shows a masterful and well-balanced collaboration between seven talented and experienced musicians.

Burning World Records will proudly release the new album along with the re-release of the previous two classic ‘Doom Era’ LPs: »Forever Scarlet Passion« and »Solar Lovers«. These albums have been remasterd from the original tapes by James Plotkin.

Pre-orders for the 2 re-issues and a Box-set containing all three ‘Doom Era’ albums started live Friday September 4th to coincide with Bandcamp Friday.

Celestial Season is:
Stefan Ruiters – Vocals
Jason Köhnen – Drums
Olly Smit – Guitars
Pim van Zanen – Guitars
Lucas van Slegtenhorst – Bass
Jiska ter Bals – Violin
Elianne Anemaat – Cello

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.