Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Chains presents their new full-length album »Musica Macabra«

Slovenian drone doom metal duo Chains presents their new full-length album, »Musica Macabra«, which was just released on March 30th, 2021 in March via Interstellar Smoke Records (LP), At War With False Noise (CD) and Decadence Within Records (tape).

01. The March Of The Forgotten
02. Apocaliptic Fear
03. Hexenight
04. Ritual Smokers
05. Dancing With My Demons
06. In Death Of Death
07. Garmonbozia

All the songs were recorded in 2020 at The Zone Studio in Hrvatini by Iztok Bajc.
»Into The March Of The Forgotten« by Franck Spicciani (Miss Parker).
Mixed and mastered by Jess Davy at Peak Attack Studios.

Chains was born in 2010 as a hypnotic drone doom one-man project in the vein of Sunn O))), Moss, Urfaust with a 70s horror vibe influenced by bands like Death SS and Paul Chain. In 2012, after the release of the first opus »Of Death« Chad Devis from the American cult doom band Hour of 13 joined the project. At this point, the music took a retro-evolution and became a hybrid between the 80s Italian dark doom, death rock and the 80s hypnotic dark metal and post-punk. In February 2013 Chains released the 7″ EP »Dancing With My Demons« featuring Chad Devis on drums via Svart Records.

Chains went through some line-up changes until 2016, when Matz Sick joined as a full time drummer. They have released numerous EPs, splits, compilations and demos, also on labels like Blood Rock Records, Ordo MCM and Doom Cult Records. Their latest EP »Sonic Sabbath« was released in February 2020 via On Parole Productions.

Chains is:
E.Chains – Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Fx
Matz Sick – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.