Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Chilean psychedelic grunge/stoner rock trio Peregrino released their debut album »BongoBonzoo«, out now via Hiss Records

Valdivia, Chile based psychedelic grunge/stoner rock trio Peregrino presents their debut album, »BongoBonzoo«, which was just released this Friday, May 19th, 2023 via Hiss Records.

»BongoBonzoo« is available now on all major streaming platforms!

01. Viento Fresco
02. Bongobonzoo
03. Descalzo
04. Alba
05. Montaña
06. Amanece
07. Río
08. Gradual
09. Free Fall To Flip
10. Vuelvo
11. Vendaval

“If you’re searching for a unique and captivating musical experience, look no further than Chile’s very own grunge/psychedelic/stoner band called Peregrino. A blend of multitude genres, creating a sound that is truly mesmerizing!

One of the standout aspects of this band is their ability to craft atmospheric textures and layer them with heavy grunge elements. From the moment you press play, you’ll be transported to a sonic landscape filled with swirling guitar riffs, ethereal melodies, and haunting vocals. Their music has a dreamlike quality, as if you’re diving deep into a hazy, psychedelic trip!”

Photo by Edmundo Cofre Godoy

Peregrino is a band from Valdivia, southern Chile. Their music gravitates around powerful atmospheric rock, influenced by stoner, grunge and psychedelic music.

The band is made up of Pablo Moreno on guitar and vocals, Luis Oviedo on bass and Alejandro Vera on drums. Within the music scene, Peregrino has stood out for his energetic sound, with an intense and solid show.

The band released two EPs, »Borde« (2019) and »Peregrino« (2021). Their second EP, a short duration of four songs, was recorded and mixed by Jurel Sónico for Hiss Records. Peregrino started working on the production of their first LP »BongoBonzoo« with 11 songs that was finally published in May 2023.

Recorded at Estudio Lautaro, Santiago de Chile.
Produced and mixed by Jurel Sónico, Concepción.
Mastered by Jack Endino, Seattle, USA.
Art by Bastián Suazo, Jurel Sónico, Pablo Moreno.
Cover photo by Emiliano Oviedo.

Peregrino is:
Pablo Moreno – Guitars and Vocals
Luis Oviedo – Bass
Alejandro “Nano” Vera – Drums

Antonio Little – Synth on tracks 1, 2, 3 and 6
Álvaro Gómez – Percussion on track 2
Sonic Trevally – Vocals on track 1
Maximiliano Mendoza – Violin on track 11
Claudio Lara – Rhodes on track 6

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.