Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Danish blackened death/doom metal band Konvent premiere new music video for their latest single »Pipe Dreams«

Danish blackened death/doom metal band Konvent premiere new music video for the second single »Pipe Dreams« taken from their sophomore full-length album, »Call Down The Sun«, set to release on March 11th, 2022 via Napalm Records.

01. Into The Distance
02. Sand Is King
03. In The Soot
04. Grains
05. Fatamorgana
06. Interlude
07. Never Rest
08. Pipe Dreams
09. Harena

Courtesy of All Noir PR:

March 11, 2022 will see Danish brutal death doom metal act Konvent strike back with their brand new album, »Call Down The Sun«, via Napalm Records.

Undoubtedly inspired by recent dark times and as the new single and video clip proves, the band’s sophomore album is more pissed off, fast-paced and pitch black throughout. Rikke Emilie List’s guttural, sublime growls and fierce screams perfectly integrate with a heavy as hell wall of blackened death and funeral doom metal riffs from guitarist Sara Helena Nørregaard, backed by a thick, profound rhythm section provided by bassist Heidi Withington Brink and drummer Julie Simonsen.

Today, following the previously released first single »Grains«, Konvent have shared a new, fierce track taken from »Call Down The Sun«! With »Pipe Dreams«, the Copenhagen four-piece not only unleashes hurricanes of blackened death doom metal, but a killer band performance in a brand new video clip!

Photo by Sebastian Appel

“»Pipe Dreams« dives deep into the heart of manipulation, whether it be by a person, an institution or an entire industry,” vocalist Rikke reveals. “In the »Pipe Dreams« factory, insecure people are deceived, exploited and told that their biggest dreams are just about to come true…”

After their debut full-length album, »Puritan Masochism«, took the entire doom and heavy metal scene by storm upon its release two years ago, March 11, 2022 will see critically acclaimed Danish blackened death doom outfit Konvent return with a sophomore offering that doubles down on the band’s songwriting talent and brutal, heavy sound! The sonic evolution of Konvent over the course of just two years is immediately evident on »Call Down The Sun«, surprising with new elements at every turn.

Recorded and mixed by Lasse Ballade at Ballade Studios, Copenhagen and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege Studio, the new album’s thunderous apocalyptic sound is impossible to escape. »Call Down The Sun« a refreshing, vibrant record that is not only poised to top 2022 Album Of The Year lists, but reign as one of the best death and blackened doom metal records of modern times!

»Call Down The Sun« will be available in the following formats:
• 1-CD Digisleeve
• 1-LP Gatefold Vinyl Black
• 1-LP Gatefold Vinyl Marbled Red/Black/White (Napalm Records exclusive, ltd to 500)
• MC (Napalm Records exclusive, ltd to 100)
• Bundle – 1-CD Inside Out Digisleeve + Shirt
• Digital Album

Pre-order here:

Konvent is:
Rikke Emilie List – Vocals
Sara Helena Nørregaard – Guitar
Heidi Withington Brink – Bass
Julie Simonsen – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.