Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Danish hardcore sludge merchants Dirt Forge sign with Majestic Mountain Records for the release of their new full-length album »Interspheral«

Copenhagen, Denmark based sludge metal trio Dirt Forge has signed with Majestic Mountain Records for the release of their sophomore full-length album, »Interspheral«, set to release on November 11th, 2022.

Watch a music video for the first single »Ascension« taken from the upcoming album! Video made by Chariot Of Black Moth.

01. The Observer
02. Highest Low
03. Ascension
04. Moralterations
05. Left In The Lurch
06. Miscommunision
07. Descension

All songs written and performed by Dirt Forge.
Recorded, mixed and produced bt Lasse Ballade at Ballade Studios.
Mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege.
Album artwork by Marald Art.
Layout by Alexander Kolby.

Courtesy of Majestic Mountain Records:

Majestic Mountain Records are pleased to announce the signing of Copenhagen’s brutal, hardcore sludge merchants, Dirt Forge!

Please give this spectacular riff machine a warm welcome to the Majestic Crew!

Today we also get to experience the premiere of the first single »Ascension« and the corresponding video from their upcoming album »Interspheral«.

»Interspheral« will be released digitally, and on CD and cassette on the 11th of November. Vinyl to follow soon and information on that will be forthcoming!

The band tells us that the track »Ascension« deals with thoughts surrounding the eternal void that awaits after we die, as well as the stress and anxiety that follows these ponderings.

The video is made by Chariot Of Black Moth whose style and approach was perfect to communicate the themes of dread and despair in the track.

Dirt Forge shared that “Making this deal with Majestic Mountain Records is everything we ever hoped for with this record. Ever since we got to know the label we have been blown away by the amount of quality around everything they do from the music they put out to the packages produced, making it a tremendous honour to work with MMR. Our upcoming record, »Interspheral«, has been a long way coming, and we can’t wait for all of you to get to hear it!”

Majestic is thrilled to welcome Dirt Forge into the fold and we are extremely proud of the incredible release they have produced which we will, of course, receive the full Majestic treatment.

Dirt Forge have hammered out a monster of an album with »Interspheral«, and throughout each of the seven tracks, their sludgy crucible boils over with molten aggression flowing pyroclastically from a gorgeously chaotic and heaving mass of hardcore, post-metallic heart.

Relentlessly bludgeoning waves of torrential tone and chugging, rhythmic pressure ebb and flow effortlessly between righteously thrilling riffing and abyssally cavernous walls of mercilessly crushing atmosphere in both scale and mood but also in the textural sense, exceptionally positioned between bestially brutal bashing teetering on the edge of utter collapse and near-constant, deeply discordant vocal animosity.

This is THE heavy, folks.

Pre-order opens September 23rd at 19:00 CET/1pm EDT/10am PDT/6pm BST! Vinyl ships out in January!

The first 150 orders will come with a signed poster (album artwork)! Remember to put the right product (with poster) in your shopping cart to get the limited poster edition!

»Interspheral« comes in:
• Blue and yellow merge with green splatter
• 180-gram heavyweight vinyl
• Single sleeve with 3mm spine
• Full-color insert
• Black poly-lined inner sleeve
• Protective plastic sleeve
• 33 rpm heaviness
• 150 first with a signed poster!
• The fantastic artwork by Marald Art. You might recognize his work with giants such as Mastodon, Converge, Baroness, Kvelertak, and many more!

Dirt Forge is:
Yannick Kristensen – Bass, Vocals (backing)
Nicolai Lomholt – Drums
Alexander Kolby – Guitars, Vocals

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.