Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Deafheaven unleash the second single »The Gnashing« taken from their upcoming album »Infinite Granite«

San Francisco, California based post-metal/shoegaze act Deafheaven unleash the second single »The Gnashing« taken from their fifth studio album, »Infinite Granite«, set to release on August 20th, 2021 via Sargent House.

Visualizer, art direction and design created by Nick Steinhardt.

01. Shellstar
02. In Blur
03. Great Mass Of Color
04. Neptune Raining Diamonds
05. Lament For Wasps
06. Villain
07. The Gnashing
08. Other Language
09. Mombasa

From Sargent House:

San Francisco band Deafheaven’s forthcoming LP »Infinite Granite« is coming August 20th via Sargent House and here is their next offering. »The Gnashing« is grand in scope; an urgent rock masterstroke driven by shimmering, technicolor guitar work and Clarke’s newfound shift in vocal approach. The song follows the first single »Great Mass Of Color«, which brought to light the vocal shift to their fans with Pitchfork commenting “it’s shocking to hear the band turn their carefully crafted aesthetic inside out just because they can.”

The band has also announced a 25 date tour. With two previously announced shows this October in Berkeley and Los Angeles, CA the tour will kick off in Phoenix on February 22, 2022 wrapping at Treefort Music Festival on March 24th making stops in Austin, DC, Philadelphia, Brooklyn, Toronto, Denver, Seattle and more (full dates below). Tickets go on sale today, July 9th at 10:00 am local time. You can go to for more info.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.