Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Depressed Mode return with their long-awaited third full-length album »Decade Of Silence«, out today via Inverse Records

Finnish symphonic doom/death metal band Depressed Mode return with their long-awaited third full-length album, »Decade Of Silence«, to be released today, May 6th, 2022 via Inverse Records.

01. Death Walks Among Us
02. Endless November
03. Dissociation Of The Extinguished Mind
04. As The Light Dims
05. Parasites Of Mind
06. Kaamos (Land Of Winter)
07. Serpents
08. Eternal Darkness
09. Aeternus

Established in 2005 by composer Otto Salonen. Signed a contract with Firebox Records for two albums in 2006. First album »Ghosts Of Devotion« was released in 2007, and received really good reviews throughout the media. The second album »..For Death« released in 2009, was a success, and a step towards more symphonic death/doom metal, with great reviews as well. The band was set to hiatus in 2010, and was awaken ten years after, in 2020, with new material for a new full-length album. Depressed Mode released a statement late 2020, saying their new album is recorded, and they are currently looking for a new label. The new album »Decade Of Silence« features Veronica Bordacchini (Fleshgod Apocalypse) on female vocals.

Photo by Jamppa Lamminpää

Recorded by Teemu Heinola and Otto Salonen at Ansa Studio Ulvila, Finland. Mixed by Teemu Heinola and mastered at Finnvox Studios Helsinki by Mika Jussila.

Order »Decade Of Silence« on CD:

Depressed Mode is:
Otto Salonen – Vocals and Orchestrations
Teemu Heinola – Guitars
Henri Hakala – Bass
Iiro Aittokoski – Drums

Guest musicians:
Veronica Bordacchini – Vocals (on tracks 2, 4 & 8)
Jarkko Kokko – Lead Guitars (on track 3)

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.