Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

En Minor premiere first single »Blue« from their forthcoming debut album

En Minor, the new »depression-core« project of Philip Anselmo, premiere first single »Blue« from their forthcoming debut full-length, »When The Cold Truth Has Worn Its Miserable Welcome Out«, which will be released in North America on September 4th via Anselmo’s own Housecore Records with Season Of Mist handling the release in Europe, and Ward Records in Japan.

The band currently features Philip H. Anselmo on vocals, guitar & percussions, Stephen Taylor (Superjoint, Philip H. Anselmo & the Illegals, Wovenhand, 16 Horsepower) on guitar, Kevin Bond (Superjoint, Christ Inversion, Artimus Pyledriver) on guitar, Steve Bernal (Temple Symphony Orchestra) on cello, Calvin Dover (Consumned) on keyboards, Joiner Dover (Consumned) on bass, and Jimmy Bower (EyeHateGod, Down, Superjoint) on drums.

Track listing:
01. Mausoleums
02. Blue
03. On The Floor
04. Dead Can’t Dance
05. Love Needs Love
06. Warm Sharp Bath Sleep
07. Melancholia
08. This Is Not Your Day
09. Black Mass
10. Hats Off
11. Disposable For You

En Minor has previously posted live video for 7″ »On The Floor«, which was filmed at Anselmo’s home and barn-studio back in March.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.