Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Eric Cababllero’s melodic death doom solo project Act Of Gorgon announces debut EP »Passenger« and streams the first single »My Cruel Destiny«

Guitarist Eric Cababllero (Enlil, ex-Disemburied) announces debut EP by his melodic death doom solo project Act Of Gorgon, entitled »Passenger«, which will be released on September 22nd, 2022 via Jaibaná Records.

Listen to the first single »My Cruel Destiny« featuring Norwegian musician and producer Antikristian!

01. Before The Nightfall
02. At The Forest’s End
03. My Cruel Destiny
04. Cyclical Depression
05. Skoll (Instrumental)

Courtesy of Jaibaná Records:

September 22 is the date for the release of »Passenger«, the debut EP (5 songs) from guitarist Eric Cababllero’s (Enlil, Disemburied), melodic death doom solo project: Act Of Gorgon (Panama). Featuring international musicians as contributors to the amazing compositions in this release. »Passenger« will be available as a digital relase and as a limited edition CD (jewel case).

Pre-order here:

Act Of Gorgon is a solo project started by guitarist and composer Eric Caballero in the fall of 2020. Due to pandemic tragedy and isolation was born this project and he decided to release the first EP called »Passenger« and the birth of a new era in Eric’s trajectory.

Act Of Gorgon gives their energy in this work, at the joint of melodic death, doom death metal and post metal genres, filled with bright melodies and emotions.

Studio musician and collaborators in the process to release this production:

Eric Caballero: Guitar, bass, keys, arrangements.

• Jarl, vocalist of Hrafn Jarl (melodic death metal from France), vocals on the track »At The Forest’s End«.
• Antikristian, musician and producer from Norway, vocals on the track »My Cruel Destiny«.
• Ariel Yahel, vocalist of Enlil and Azaroth from Panama, vocals on the track »Cyclical Depression«.

Mixed and mastered by Eric Caballero.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.