Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

False Gods premiere a music video for the track »Lords Of Emptiness« from their debut album, »No Symmetry​.​.​. ​Only Disillusion«

New York-based sludge/doom metal band False Gods premiere a music video for the track »Lords Of Emptiness« from their debut full-length album, »No Symmetry​.​.​. ​Only Disillusion«, released on October 16th, 2020 via Seeing Red Records.

01. Enemy Territory
02. Stay Frosty
03. I Know Too Much
04. Call Of The Neanderthal
05. All That’s Left Behind
06. Lords Of Emptiness
07. An Eternity Of Failure

Produced by Colin Marston at The Thousand Caves Studio.
Mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music.

Formed in late 2015, New York’s False Gods is a unique blend of sludge/doom metal mixed with melodic noise and down-trodden hardcore.

After releasing three EPs since 2015, New York heavy-hitters False Gods are anxious to release their debut full-length, »No Symmetry… Only Dissolution«, to the world. The result is a brash, bulldozing juggernaut, shifting between between melancholy and rage with the stroke of riff.

With influences ranging from sludge legends EyeHateGod and Crowbar to Godflesh and Killing Joke, the members of False Gods embrace all forms of extreme and heavy music, which in turn helps them fulfill their musical vision: creating powerful undeniable sounds while telling the bitter truth of reality.

False Gods is:
Mike Stack – Vocals
Greg March – Guitar
Nick Luisi – Guitar
Johnny Gierak – Bass
Paul Stack – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.