Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

French atmospheric doom metal act Lethian Dreams announce their new EP »Last Echoes Of Silence«

French atmospheric doom metal act Lethian Dreams announce their new EP, »Last Echoes Of Silence«, set to release on December 3rd. Pre-orders go live November 5th, 2021.

Front cover artwork is once again done by Sebastien Pierre.

The band comments: “As autumn has spread its melancholy upon the northern hemisphere, we are back with a new EP.

»Last Echoes Of Silence« was composed shortly after the completion of our 4th album, »A Shadow Of Memories«. The inspiration and feeling we shared in »A Shadow Of Memories« were still there and after composing 3 new songs, we decided to work on an EP to extend its depressive tale.

»Last Echoes Of Silence« contains 6 tracks, including a fully reworked acoustic version of the song »Wandering« from our 2nd album.

The perfect autumn soundtrack coming December the 3rd on all music platforms and on 3 panels CD Digipack!”

Lethian Dreams is a ethereal doom metal band from Paris, France.

Lethian Dreams came to existence in 2002, from the hands of Carline Van Roos (Remembrance, Aythis) and Matthieu Sachs (Remembrance).

The duo writes soaring, emotional songs, inviting the listener to an introspective journey through misty landscapes and melancholic feelings.

Over the years, the band released 3 albums and developed a unique style, adding influences from various genres, shoegaze, post-rock, black-metal…

The 4th album »A Shadow Of Memories« was released in September 2020 via Orcynia Records.

Lethian Dreams is:
Carline Van Roos – Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Keyboards
Matthieu Sachs – Guitars, Keyboards
Pierre Bourguignon – Drums

Photo by Marjorie Goffart

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.