Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

French extreme sludge/noise rock act Sycomore releases brand new music video for the track »Forever Old«

Amiens, France based extreme sludge/noise rock act Sycomore releases brand new music video for the track »Forever Old« taken from their latest album, »Bloodstone«, which was released on January 31st, 2020 via Argonauta Records.

From Argonauta Records:

Early 2020 and close before the world shut down, French extreme sludge and noise rockers Sycomore released their highly acclaimed third album, entitled »Bloodstone«, through Argonauta Records. The band, formed by members of hardcore and stoner acts such as Anorak and Taman Shud, burst into the heavy music scene with their crushing debut, Phantom Wax, in 2016. Following countless shows with bands such as Wiegedood, Sumac, Will Haven, Hangman’s Chair or Coilguns to name just a few, and two full-length records under their belt, the power trio hailing from Amiens, France, released their 2020- successor »Bloodstone«.

Crossing the influences from extreme metal to noisy sludge rock elements, with a sound driven under a Torche- aerial feeling brutalized with Carcass-alike blastbeats, Mastodon- slashing themes lacerated by Unsane’s swampy grooves, »Bloodstone« was no exception to recreate Sycomore’s crushing live feeling while taking the advantages of a powerful studio production.

The album was mastered by Steve Austin of Today Is The Day, and revives your metal heart with 9 heavy brutal tracks, unleashing a raw and high-octane energy while never losing a laid-back rock ‘n roll attitude. »Bloodstone« has all that is heavy, combined into one unique Sycomore sound.

More than a year without live shows, Sycomore is now bringing back the spirit of the road with a brand new video for the sludge juggernaut »Forever Old«! Taken from »Bloodstone«, join the band on a memorable trip into the world of DIY- touring, and watch the new clip.

»Bloodstone« was released on January 31, 2020 on Argonauta Records, the album is available at THIS LOCATION!

»Bloodstone« Tracklist:
01. Intro
02. Over My Shoulders
03. Forever Old
04. Power Of Romance
05. Knight Coat
06. Fifty-Fifty
07. Fireball
08. The Enemy
09. The Web

Recorded and mixed by Sycomore and Ben Moritz.
Mastered by Steve Austin at Austin Enterprise.

Sycomore is:
Guillaume Maillard – Drums
Tim Drelon – Guitar, Vocals
Guillaume Destalminil – Bass, Vocals

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.