Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

German heavy noise rockers Slowshine reveal the third single »Trails« taken from their upcoming debut album »Living Light«

Berlin, Germany based heavy noise rockers Slowshine have revealed the third single »Trails« taken from their upcoming debut album, »Living Light«, which will be released on October 8th, 2021 via The Lasting Dose Records.

The band comments: “»Trails« off our new album »Living Light«. Out on The Lasting Dose Records, October 8th. Thank you Alexander Fuchs & Rock Freaks!”

01. Trails
02. Brittle Bones
03. Heights
04. Wanderer
05. Mother Moon
06. Dunes Of Time
07. Living Light
08. A Quiet Place

Written and performed by Slowshine.
Recorded and produced by J.Oberg at Hidden Planet Studio, Berlin.
12 string guitar on »Trails« by Jan Korbach (Nèander, Casper).
Artwork by Benedikt Demmer / Druckwelle Design.

Psych doom power couple Jan and Sabine Oberg (Earth Ship, Grin) have teamed up with drummer André Klein (Earth Ship, The Smokin’ 44s) to form a new heavy noise rock project called Slowshine.

»Living Light« is the band’s first musical outing, consisting of eight sweeping tracks that take cues from post punk, stoner rock, sludge, and shoegaze.

“»Living Light« was an unexpected surprise for myself as I fell in love with this album quite quickly and one that has definitely earned a place on my list of Best Albums of 2021.” – Outlaws Of The Sun

Slowshine is:
Sabine Oberg – Bass
Jan Oberg – Guitars, Vocals
André Klein – Drums

Pre-order or pre-save the new album »Living Light«, out October 8th, here:

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.