Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Heavy Feather stream their sophomore album, »Mountain Of Sugar«, out now via The Sign Records

Stockholm, Sweden based heavy rock band Heavy Feather stream their sophomore album, »Mountain Of Sugar«, which was just released on April 9th, 2021 via The Sign Records.

01. 30 Days
02. Bright In My Mind
03. Love Will Come Easy
04. Mountain Of Sugar
05. Too Many Times
06. Let It Shine
07. Come We Can Go
08. Sometimes I Feel
09. Lovely Lovely Lovely
10. Rubble And Debris
11. Asking In Need

Recorded and produced by Erik Petersson & Heavy Feather at No Regrets Fonogram Stockholm.
Mastered by Magnus Lindberg at Redmount Studios.

Courtesy of Dewar PR:

Roots rockers Heavy Feather are finally back with new music! Their upcoming sophomore album »Mountain Of Sugar« will be released by The Sign Records in Spring 2021, with heavier 60s and 70s rock influences and amazing blues vocals at the core of the release.

Heavy Feather’s first album »Débris & Rubble« (2019) was praised by both press and audience, which spurred the band to go on tour of Europe. Now it’s time for their second album, »Mountain Of Sugar«: an even rawer, heavier, and harder release than the previous one, but still with the roots rock and psychedelic touch holding it all together.

»Mountain Of Sugar« consists of 11 roots rock tracks oozing with a 70’s sound and feel, filled with attitude and raw vocals from blues singer Lisa Lystam (who along with guitarist Matte Gustavsson both involved with Siena Root). Catchy hooks and roaring guitar riffs are based on influences from the greats of the 60s and 70s, drawing inspiration from bands such as Free, Cream and Lynyrd Skynyrd. Recorded at No Regrets Fonogram Studio in Stockholm, the band has created a unique and intricate sound that incorporates both their influences and their own creativity.

Just like their first album, this one was also recorded together with the producer Erik “Errka” Petersson. With some help from Pink Floyd’s former mixer table, he gave the songs completely new dimensions. In addition, the band had the honor to work with Magnus Lindberg, who has previously mastered bands such as Lucifer and Imperial State Electric.

»Mountain Of Sugar« was released April 9th, 2021 on vinyl, CD, and digital formats via The Sign Records.

Heavy Feather is:
Lisa Lystam – Vocals
Matte Gustavsson – Guitar
Morgan Korsmoe – Bass
Ola Göransson – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.