Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Hollingshead announce their debut album, »Stay Dead«, set to release on December 4th via GMR Music

Swedish supergroup Hollingshead around keyboardist Carl Westholm (ex-Avatarium, ex-Candlemass, ex-Abstrakt Algebra, Krux, Leif Edling, The Doomsday Kingdom) teamed up with GMR Music for the release of their debut album, titled »Stay Dead«, coming out on December 4th, 2020 on CD/Vinyl and will be available on all digital platforms as well.

01. And While Waiting For The Sky To Open
02. Lights
03. Through The Doors Of Time (Dreams Of The Indie Khaleef)
04. Stay Dead
05. Wish I Was A Criminal
06. The Valley
07. Burn With Me (CD Bonus)
08. Traveler’s Prayer (CD Bonus)

Courtesy of GMR Music:

Pure magic and musical witchcraft, Hollingshead unlocks the door with the key of imagination. The door to another dimension; a dimension of melodious and mind bending music combined by darkness, light and old mysticism.

This is a project from the highly talented organist and pianist Carl Westholm (ex-Avatarium, ex-Candlemass, Carptree, Krux, Dec Burke, Jupiter Society, Leif Edling, The Doomsday Kingdom). He is joined by one of the most accomplished bass players ever created on Swedish ground, Johan Niemann (ex-Therion, ex-Mind’s Eye, Evergrey, Xorigin, Moonstone Project, Tears Of Anger), the skilled heavy-hitting drummer Fredrik Haake (ex-Meldrum, Badge, The Vanity Set, God Is My Co-pilot, MOA, Roger Manning, Andy Summers, Sideburn) and vocalist Gidon Tannenbaum (ex-Mother Kasabian, ex-Obrero, Space Elevators, Black Wizard’s, Wreckless Machine) from the Swedish doom/metal underground scene.

The album »Stay Dead« will see the light of day on December 4 on CD/Vinyl and be available on all digital platforms.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.