Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Kyote Radio released their debut full-length album »Real Crime«, available now on all major streaming platforms

Austin, Texas based garage rockers Kyote Radio have just released their debut full-length album, »Real Crime«, on August 27th, 2021.

Says the band: “»Real Crime« is live! You can stream or download on the platform of your choice! Hope y’all dig it!”

01. Open Wide
02. How High?
03. Real Crime
04. Crooked Canyons
05. The Beam
06. Heatwave
07. Fresno
08. Color
09. The Range
10. Waiting Around to Die (Townes Van Zandt cover)

All songs written and recorded by Kyote Radio.
Produced by Frenchie Smith at The Bubble.
Mastered by Alex Lyon.
Cover art by Ishaq Fahim.

Born wild in the deserts of West Texas, Kyote Radio is a four-piece American rock band who drive home their energetic songs with heavy riffs and lean, mean rock and roll chops that stretch out for miles. The band is anchored by drummer Bryan Johnson and bassist Nick Smith, who lay a rock solid foundation for psychedelic textures created by singer-songwriter Micah Paredes and fellow guitarist Jeff Arata. With influences that range from classic rock icons like Black Sabbath to indie rock titans like Modest Mouse, and a strong focus on songwriting and musical craftsmanship, Kyote Radio has developed a brand of homegrown, American rock and roll that is distintcly their own.

Kyote Radio is currently preparing the release of their first full-length album »Real Crime«, recorded with Austin based producer Chris “Frenchie” Smith in 2020.

Kyote Radio is:
Micah Paredes – Vocals, Guitar
Jeff Arata – Guitar
Nick Smith – Bass
Bryan Johnson – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.