Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Nick Oliveri is coming back with the Volume 7 of his »N.O. Hits At All« solo series

Nick Oliveri is coming back with the Volume 7 of his »N.O. Hits At All« solo series and with a brand new live album »Live At Bronson« with his band Mondo Generator.

Both releases will be out on July 2nd, 2021 via Heavy Psych Sounds.

01. Bram Stalker
02. I Am Your Sun
03. Up And Down Under
04. ME 262
05. Infected
06. Without A Sound
07. Predators
08. Disease With No Control
09. Warning
10. I Want You / She’s So Heavy

Listen to the first single »Up And Down Under« taken from »N.O. Hits At All Volume 7« below:

From Heavy Psych Sounds:

Here we go with the brand new Volume 7 of the »N.O. Hits At All« series performed by the one and only Nick Oliveri!!

10 songs taken from the personal stash of the mighty Nick featuring a lot of artists he played with during these last years. Half an hour of pure punk ‘n’ roll madness!!!

Words by Nick Oliveri
Music by Christian Tryhorn

Christian Tryhorn – Guitars
Nick Oliveri – Bass & Lead Vocals

Artwork is by Solomacello

Released in:
• 15 ultra ltd test press vinyl
• 100 ultra ltd 3 colour stripped red/yellow/transparent purple vinyl
• 350 ltd pink vinyl
• black vinyl
• digipak
• digital

Album pre-sale:

Nick Steven Oliveri (born October 21, 1971) is an American musician from Palm Desert, California. He plays bass guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, and is a vocalist. He is most widely known as a bassist with Kyuss, Queens Of The Stone Age, and The Dwarves, and has also performed with the reunited Kyuss under the names Kyuss Lives! and Vista Chino. As a bandleader, his main project is Mondo Generator, a punk/metal hybrid that he formed in 1997.

Born in Los Angeles, Oliveri began his career in 1987 with John Garcia, Brant Bjork, Josh Homme and Chris Cockrell under the band name Katzenjammer. In early 1989, after Oliveri’s departure to play in other bands, the band would change its name to Sons Of Kyuss, later shortening the name to Kyuss. He later rejoined the band, playing on the albums »Wretch« and »Blues For The Red Sun«. Oliveri would leave Kyuss again in early 1992, shortly after his father died in a car accident. Following his departure from Kyuss he joined The Dwarves as an on again off again bassist under the moniker Rex Everything. However he is perhaps best known as a member of Queens Of The Stone Age from 1998 to 2004.

Oliveri is also a solo artist and frequent contributor to his friends’ albums and tours, including Winnebago Deal, Mark Lanegan Band, Masters Of Reality, Turbonegro, Moistboyz aka Dickie Moist and the O.T.C., and The Knives. In the past he has been involved with The Desert Sessions Vol. 4 and Vol. 6. Oliveri is known for playing bare chested and sometimes naked at gigs. Most memorably, he was arrested in Brazil, after performing nude on stage at the Rock in Rio Festival in Rio de Janeiro. He is also one half of the acoustic duo The Uncontrollable, with The Dwarves frontman Blag Dahlia.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.