Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Norwegian doom rockers Omegashift presents their first EP »Doctrine Of Dust«

Kristiansand, Norway based doom rockers Omegashift presents their first EP, »Doctrine Of Dust«, which was released independently on May 17th, 2022.

01. Lazarus Brigade
02. Echoes Of Mercy
03. Fatherland
04. Walk With Me
05. Tread The Ashes

Says the band: “Norwegian band, kind of different, not very up to date on what’s hot or not, and songs in need of a focused listening session. There is nothing straightforward with Omegashift, we do turns and probably backward flips sometimes, but the final product is 100% us, with a lot of heart, feelings, heaviness and a desire to leave something positive in the world.

Music is based on Bjørnars riffs and melodies, he is in charge of the lyrical content as well. The rest is a band effort, stretching, clawing, and making our way to the goal – together. A sum of many.

Bass, drums and some guitars were recorded live and in one take in the rehearsal room, following the drummer Yngve’s goal; to show what we can do, not what we can’t. A good friend of the band, Anders Elle (James Band/PowerRide) took it upon himself to document what we did, recording the basics, and with vocals and some guitars added later in his home studio.

Recorded in 2021, produced by Anders Elle. Drums/bass/guitar recorded live in “one takes” in our rehersal space, some guitars and vocals in Elles home studio.”

Photo by Sven Rothe

Produced, mixed and mastered by Anders Elle.

Band photos/cover design by Sven Rothe.

Logo by Joanna Rothe.

Guitar solo on »Fatherland« and »Lazarus Brigade« by Anders Elle.

Guitar solo on »Walk With Me« by Tony Drozdjek.

Omegashift is:
Bjørnar Moum Jacobsen – Guitar
Jorunn Aateigen – Vocals
Tor Eivind Johnsen – Bass
Yngve – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.