Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Ommnus to release their debut album, »A Single Green Light«, on limited edition vinyl via No Profit Recordings

American doom/sludge/death metal band Ommnus is getting their unique sounding debut album, »A Single Green Light«, released on limited edition vinyl via No Profit Recordings.

01. As The Light Goes Out
02. Empty Vessel Tremors
03. Spiders In A Glass Jar
04. Catalepsy
05. Vultures Of The Void
06. Leaving A Legacy
07. Spiritual Death
08. Something Witchy

Hailing from Detroit, Michigan, Ommnus is a powerful duo of Jay and Derek. Their first album together, apart from previous work in Wormfoot, »A Single Green Light« is doom-sludge-death metal with a rock twist to it and it’s getting released on limited edition vinyl later in 2021. Album originally released only as a digital version on Hell-Fi Records is soon to be released in two physical versions: black vinyl limited to 200 copies and purple, a bit more limited version, in 100 copies on No Profit Recordings. »A Single Green Light« was released in late 2020 and generated very favorable reviews due to their strange mixture of genres in combination with high-pitched screaming vocals and death metal growls with an overall ‘witchy’ feeling to the whole album. The full album will be available for free unlimited streaming on No Profit Recordings Bandcamp from March 31st and vinyl pre-orders start on April 2nd.

Ommnus is:
Jay Goldsmith – Vocals, Guitars, Bass
Derek Vaive – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.