Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Premiere: Spanish psych-prog rock act Moura releases a brand new music video for »Romance de Andrés d’Orois«!

A Coruña, Spain based psych-prog rock act Moura premiere a brand new music video for the second single »Romance de Andrés d’Orois« taken from their sophomore album, »Axexan, espreitan«, set to release on May 27th, 2022 via Spinda Records.

01. Alborada do alén
02. Romance de Andrés d’Orois
03. Pelerinaxes
04. Baile do dentón
05. Alalá do Abellón
06. Cantar do liño
07. Encontro cunha moura fiadeira en Dormeá
08. Lúa vermella

Courtesy of Spinda Records:

»Axexan, espreitan« is a map of the intangible heritage of the Galician people in the North West coast of Spain drawn up based on personal experiences, popular traditions, collective rituals as a social element and the presence of the souls of those who are now gone. A peek into the subconscious that gives voice to that heritage which “contemplates and lurks” in silence, blurring the thin line between the world of the living and the world of the dead.

Two years after the release of their self-titled debut album and being featured with their stand-alone single »Muiñeira da Maruxaina« on Spinda Records 12x 7″ compilation boxset »Grados. Minutos. Segundos.« in 2021, Spanish psych-prog rockers Moura are back with their long-awaited second studio album in which they go even deeper into Galician tradition, both lyrically and instrumentally. »Axexan, espreitan« is scheduled to be released on May 27, 2022 via Spinda Records.

Photo by Leo López

If in March they advanced a first single titled »Baile do dentón«, a song halfway between neo-psychedelia and kraut-rock, the Galicians are now launching »Romance de Andrés d’Orois«. On this occasion, it is a composition much closer to traditional folklore that ends up breaking into a multi-colored explosion of progressive rock and in which tells the story of Andrés, a cattle dealer from the Orois parish who was murdered at beginning of the 20th century by two thieves in the Ribadiso forest when returning from a fair. Through its relevant video, band members pay tribute to Beat-Club, the legendary German television music program of the late 60s and early 70s, which was attended by groups such as Yes, Black Sabbath, Can, T. Rex, King Crimson or Grateful Dead.

In »Axexan, espreitan«, the singer and percussionist Belém Tajes leaves the Irmandade Ártabra (currently made up of 8 collaborating musicians specialized in traditional Galician folklore) to form part of the nucleus of Moura together with Diego Veiga, Hugo Santeiro, Fernando Vilaboy, Luis Casanova and Pedro Alberte.

This new album was recorded during the summer of 2021 in a house on the outskirts of A Coruña (Spain) by J. Gutiérrez (who also worked on the production with the band itself); to later be mixed by the producer himself in Cangas (Pontevedra) in the fall of the same year and mastered by Álvaro Gallego at Agmastering.

In the visual section, the cover design is the work of Hugo Santeiro, based on images provided by the Museo do Pobo Galego; the photographs by Leo López; and the video of »Baile do dentón« by Pablo Soto Goluboff.

»Axexan, espreitan« will be released on May 27, 2022 through the Andalusian indie label Spinda Records as part of its »The Trippy Series« in digital, compact disc, cassette and in a triple vinyl edition limited to 400 hand-numbered copies in black, 250 on clear purple and 150 on marbled orange. Pre-order is now up and running at and

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.