Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Shallow Rivers stream their brand new EP, »Prometheus Unbound«, out now via Solitude Productions

Russian atmospheric doom/death metal outfit Shallow Rivers stream their brand new EP, »Prometheus Unbound«, which just dropped on December 11th, 2020 via Solitude Productions.

01. Prometheus Unbound 28:42

Says the band: “In honor of the 200th anniversary of the release of the classic work of the English poet Percy Bysshe Shelley (1792-1822) »Prometheus Unbound«, we present to all of ye our new conceptual epic poem of the same name for this romantic drama, based on it. We tried to convey, within the framework of our musical style, the atmosphere and grandeur of the ancient Greek era, the endless torment of the protagonist and his indestructible spirit, burning as a guiding star for all of us.
May Divine Trepidation pierce you!”

Music by Shallow Rivers.
Lyric by Yuriy Ryzhov.
Artwork by Heinrich-Friedrich Füger (1751-1818).
Mixing and mastering by Roman Arsafes.

Shallow Rivers is:
Demether Grail – Vocals
Yury Ryzhov – Guitars
Sergey Belyakov – Guitars, Drums
Sergey Smirnov – Keyboards

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.