Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Slowtorch unleash the second single »Kraken« off their upcoming studio album »The Machine Has Failed«

Bolzano, Italy based stoner rockers Slowtorch have unleashed the second single »Kraken« off their upcoming studio album, »The Machine Has Failed«, which will be released on April 29th, 2022 via Electric Valley Records.

Says the band: “Thousands of migrants have died on the Mediterranean. »Kraken« was written during the height of the crisis: it’s about someone trying to escape from a desperate situation in order to build a new life somewhere far away across the sea, and the dangers and losses they face heading into the unknown.”

01. Hammerhead
02. Book Of The Dead
03. Man vs Man
04. Behold
05. Kraken
06. Sever The Hand
07. Charger
08. The Machine Has Failed
09. World Behind My Eyes

From Electric Valley Records:

Italian heavy rockers Slowtorch formed in 2005, with their current line-up dating back to 2012: Matteo Meloni (vocals), Bruno Bassi (guitars), Karl Sandner (bass), Fabio Sforza (drums).

The band have consistently delivered their signature barrage of straightforward, driving riffs, pounding drums, throbbing bass lines and roaring vocals on stages across Europe.

Think Clutch meets Black Sabbath meets Corrosion Of Conformity.

Slowtorch have shared the stage with Orange Goblin, Mondo Generator, Karma To Burn, Fatso Jetson and Volbeat, among many others.

Artwork by SoloMacello.

Available in:
• 4x Test Press
• 150x Solid Brown Vinyl
• 120x LTD Aqua Blue Splatter Black Vinyl
• 30x Ultra LTD “Machine Edition”
• Digital

Pre-order date: March 10, 2022

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.