Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Sonic Flower presents the second single »Earthquake« taken from their upcoming second album, »Rides Again«

Japanese psychedelic rockers Sonic Flower presents the second single and closing track »Earthquake« taken from their upcoming second album, »Rides Again«, which contains unreleased studio recordings from 2005.

»Rides Again« will see the light January 29th, 2021 via Heavy Psych Sounds.

Says the band: “This track you are listening to is a cover of the mighties Graham Central Station. The leader of this band is Larry Graham – a pioneer of slap bass, involved also with Sly & Family Stone!! We arranged this song to noisy heavy rock. Enjoy!”

01 Super Witch
02 Black Sheep
03 Jungle Cruise
04 Captain Frost
05 Stay Away (Meters cover)
06 Quicksand Planet
07 Earthquake (Graham Central Station cover)

All the tracks on this »Rides Again« album are unreleased studio material recorded after 1st album came out in 2005. At that time the band members had some troubles during recording, so after the recording sessions they broke up.

These tracks were sleeping in the vault for more then fifteen years. The music is a mixture of psychedelic groove, rock, funk, and doom metal. For fans of Cactus, Grand Funk Railroad, Mountain, Sir Load Baltimore, Captain Beyond, Meaters, Graham Central Station and Funkadelic.

On the album you can find four original songs plus two cover tracks: »Earthquake« from Graham Central Station and »Stay Away« from Meters.

Sonic Flower is:
Tatsu Mikami – Bass
Takenori Hoshi – Guitar
Arisa – Guitar
Keisuke Fukawa – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.