Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Superlynx presents their new digital EP »Solstice«, available now on all streaming platforms

Norwegian heavy psych/doom metal trio Superlynx presents their new digital EP, »Solstice«, which just dropped on December 8th, 2021 via Dark Essence Records.

»Solstice« EP is available now on all streaming platforms.

01. Born Too Late (Saint Vitus cover)
02. Spread Your Love (Black Rebel Motorcycle Club cover)
03. Something In The Way (Nirvana cover)
04. Nature Boy (Nat King Cole / Eden Ahbez cover)
05. Reorbit
06. Cosmic Wave

The band comments: “»Solstice« EP is out now, streaming everywhere!

The EP contains four cover songs that we recorded during last year’s solstice lockdown and two songs from the recording sessions for our last album that there weren’t room for on the album.

The cover songs are all musical gems to us and have affected our music life in one way or another. Thanks to Saint Vitus, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Nirvana / Kurt Cobain, Eden Ahbez and Nat King Cole for creating these songs and inspiring us.

The two final songs, which are our own, are quite different, »Reorbit« is one of our mood wise heaviest songs while »Cosmic Wave« may actually be the closest we have ever come to making some trippy dance music.

Photo by Necrolust Productions / NLP

All tracks are recorded, mixed and mastered by Ole Teigen / Crowtown Recordings except »Cosmic Wave« mixed by Marc Urselli.

Huge thanks to our label Dark Essence Records for releasing the ep and to Necrolust Productions / NLP, Silje Storm Drabitius and Kai Simon Fredriksen for letting us use their live photos for the cover, designed by Pia Isaksen.”

Superlynx from Oslo, Norway was formed in 2013 by Pia Isaksen (bass/vocals), Ole Teigen (drums) and Daniel Bakken (guitar). The band exceeds genres with their distinct sound and melts doom, psych, meditative atmospheres and heavy droning rock together.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.