Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Swedish sludgers Iron Pike release their first full-lenght, »Be The Discomfort«, and new music video

Sludge/doom/hardcore trio Iron Pike from Malmö, Sweden, just released their first full-lenght album, »Be The Discomfort«, on June 21st independently. Their previous recordnings are available on tape via Seeing Red Records (US) and Widowmaker Tapes (DE).

Track list:
01. The Great Deep
02. Pig Manners
03. Forked Tongues
04. Loathe

Recorded in 2019 by Ulf Blomberg at The End Studios.
Mastered by Magnus Lindberg at Redmount Studios.
Artwork by Oscar.

Iron Pike is:
Niklas – Organ, Synthesizers, Noise & Vocals
Oscar – Drums
Björn – Guitar & Vocals
Bass and vocals on this album by Jakob.

Iron Pike also shot a music video for the opening title »The Great Deep«.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.