Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Tears Of Fire presents their sophomore full-length album »Relics Of Ancient Love«, out now via Grazil Records

Oriental funeral doom metal band Tears Of Fire presents their sophomore full-length album, »Relics Of Ancient Love«, which was just released on December 17th, 2021 via Grazil Records.

01. Assa Din
02. Retribution Committee
03. Lost Love
04. Love Of My Life
05. Dar Havaye To
06. Ziggurat
07. Bote Chin
08. Kiss Me For The Last Time
09. Deglobalization

Courtesy of Grazil Records:

Would you die for music?

Band founder Magus Faustoos Crowley had to flee from his homeland Iran in the late 1990s, because his music was viewed as subversive to the state and Magus – just like numerous colleagues from Iran – was even arrested for this. Tears Of Fire describe their music as Funeral Doom with the influence of old Iranian music. It’s a mix of oriental music, funeral doom and black metal.

These influences of oriental music give the band its ultimate style, independence and a transcendence, which in its mantra-like presentation pulls the audience more and more under its spell. There is no escape.

The singing, mainly performed in Fârsi, between growling and ‘crazy sounding screams’ creates an atmosphere that sounds like hell, but means liberation.

Magus about the songwriting process of »Relics Of Ancient Love«:

“The whole process was extremely painful and at the same time a therapy. we had to meditate long hours on each part of the songs to overpass and heal the emotional/mental/physical suffering of being part of a catastrophic slavery history that happened to us.”

The cover artwork by Dr. Winter / Teratogen depicts the gloomy atmosphere of a world that has long been doomed and which fights for survival with the love of music as a weapon.

A short interview with Magus Faustoos Crowley about his biography and his musical background:

Tears Of Fire is:
Magus “Lord Faustoos” Crowley – Bass,Vocals, 1998-Recent (Persia)
Martin Tri Cederlund – Drums, Backing Vocals, 2018-Recent (Sweden)
Charuk Revan – Drums (2016-2018), Piano/Keyboards 2021 (Iran)
Tove Waldermarson – Violin (2020-Recent) (Sweden)

Order your copy on CD / Tape here:

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.