Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Witchrider unveil a music video for the new single »I Am Confused« taken from the upcoming album, »Electrical Storm«

Austrian stoner/alternative rock band Witchrider unveil a music video for the new single »I Am Confused« taken from the upcoming album, »Electrical Storm«, set to release on November 13th, 2020 via Fuzzorama Records.

01. Shadows
02. You Lied
03. Electrical Storm
04. I Am Confused
05. Mess Creator
06. Let Go
07. First You Break
08. Keep Me Out Of It
09. It’s Croock
10. Come Back
11. The Weatherman

Says the band: “We have another music video for the single »I Am Confused« coming out. The video is a continuation of the »Shedevil« video (remember the one with the puppets and the cars?), where the little puppet returns in his space-ship-camaro to kill us. Yup!”

Witchrider is a stoner/alternative rock group formed in Graz, Austria in 2012. The idea for the bandname was taken from sleep paralysis aka. “riding the witch”. The Witchrider EP was the band’s first release in 2013, one year before signing to Fuzzorama Records, run by stoner rock legends Truckfighters. In the same year of the signing, Witchrider released their first full-length album, entitled »Unmountable Stairs«, a melodic mix of stoner and alternative rock songs. The song »Far From You« was also released as collaboration single »Return Of The Fuzzsplit«, a shared split single record with the Truckfighters. These releases were followed by an European and UK tour, before coming back home and working on new material.

In 2016 the band released their single »A Glow In The Dark«, a heavier stoner rock track. The single was released as another split single, this time with befriended band Ultima Radio.

After numerous live shows and another Europe tour in the following months of 2016, Witchrider started recording their second full length record. In contrast to their first album, which was recorded and mixed in the shared flat of the members Dan, H.P. and Michael where they were living at the time, the second record should become more complex and sophisticated, while keeping the DIY element, which has always been a big part of Witchrider.

With Bernhard Sorger joining the band on drums and Daniel and Michael getting more into electronic instruments and soundscapes, they had found their set-up for the second record »Electrical Storm«. Only months prior to the album’s release, the band decided to continue Witchrider without guitarist H.P., allowing him to focus on solo projects, as well as other musical projects. It was an unanimous decision, which allowed the band to rearrange their live setup, something they had felt was necessary for quite some time.

Witchrider on their previous video for »You Lied«: “It’s a fun little song about dealing with some unpleasant characters in the narcissistic category, and going crazy in the process of trying to please everyone, all the time. Further we need everyone to know that Tom Hanks is part of the music video that is in the making for this song.”

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.