Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

12 tracks of rock‘n‘roll mastery on full display – The bold new album »Satanic Age« by Lucifer Star Machine out now on The Sign Records!

German rockers Lucifer Star Machine have just released their fifth full-length album »Satanic Age« on April 14th, 2023 via The Sign Records.

01. Inauguration Of Lucifer (Intro)
02. Satanic Age
03. Psychic Vampires (feat. Sparky)
04. Cunt Of Destruction
05. Black Axe
06. I Wanted Everything
07. Censorshipped
08. Purgatory Souls
09. Hard Luck Mary (feat. Kit Swing)
10. Live Another Day
11. Naked City
12. The Life You Dread
13. Till Death
14. Baby Outlaw

Courtesy of All Noir PR:

The infernal Action Punx return with an all-new arsenal of catchy and merciless Rock’n’Roll. Prepare to have your face blown off by heavy guitars from the Motörhead and Scandinavian School of Rock, delivered with Lucifer Star Machine’s trademark infamous no-bullshit attitude. But these 12 nitro-fueled songs aren’t just brutal heavyweight combat: as you’ll soon find yourself singing along to tracks that are as tuneful as the Misfits and Ramones combined. And once their fired-up version of a Kiss song screams out of the speakers, you’ll be already jumping up and down, playing air guitar like your life depends on it. This is Rock’n’Roll as it oughta be: dirty, reckless and with melodies to die for!

»Satanic Age« was produced by guitarist Mickey Necro and frontman Tor Abyss, who have written the entire album during the pandemic. Once they had made demos for all the tracks and had a vision how the record should sound like, they hired once again engineer Roman Riemann to record, mix and master the album under their direction.

The record was produced between January and June 2022 at Studio Bunker 85 in Lübeck, Germany. It boasts guest appearances by Marc ”Sparky“ Phillips of Demented Are Go and Kit Swing of London outfit Seven Days And Doesn’t Die.

Photo by Jan Season

The album is released by The Sign Records worldwide, and is available on vinyl (1000pcs black, 500pcs red transparent w/black splatter+solid white splatter, 500pcs half/half solid black+solid gold), CD (Digipack, 1000pcs) and all digital platforms.

Stream the album HERE!

Get the album: Scandinavia // Europe // Japan, Australia, North America, New Zealand


Lucifer Star Machine play fired-up rock’n’roll influenced by punk and hard rock. Their high energy live shows cement their reputation as a true in-your-face hardcore rock ‘n’ roll act. But it is the segueing of this wanton brutality with their sense for heartfelt and catchy melodies that makes them truly stand out.

The 5-piece was founded in London, UK in 2002 and has since toured several times across Europe, sharing stages with acts like Peter Pan Speedrock, Nashville Pussy and Demented Are Go. Lucifer Star Machine’s first single, »Death Baby«, came out in 2004 and was produced by punk rock legend Rat Scabies of The Damned. After two album releases on various indies, they signed with German label I Sold My Soul Media in 2013, who released their critically acclaimed third full-length »Rock’N’Roll Martyrs«. The record was lauded for its authenticity and its snotty and unadorned approach.

In 2012 founder and band leader Tor Abyss moved back to his home country of Germany, whilst the rest of the band remained in England. Over time the logistics proved to be too difficult, so he decided to give the band a fresh start. Thus, since Autumn 2014, Lucifer Star Machine is now based in Hamburg, Germany.

In 2019 the band signed a record deal with Swedish label The Sign Records. The group’s fourth album »The Devil’s Breath« was released worldwide in April 2020 and received praise by the international press. In 2019 the band hit the stage at Wacken Open Air, one of the world’s biggest Heavy Metal festivals, where the bill included Slayer, Body Count and Airbourne amongst others.

Due to Covid-19 all touring plans were put on hold. After the restrictions were lifted, the band toured the record extensively in 2022, with shows in Germany, Spain, Czech Republic, the Netherlands, Denmark and the United Kingdom. During the pandemic, Lucifer Star Machine has written and recorded a new full length record. »Satanic Age« is set to be released by The Sign Records in April 2023.

Get Lucified!

Lucifer Star Machine is:
Tor Abyss – Vocals
Mickey Necro – Guitars
Mighty Ramon (ex-Mad Sin, ex-Demented Scumcats) – Guitars
Benny Zin (ex-Frantic Flintstones) – Bass
Captain Fettsau (ex-Teenage Love Guns) – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.