Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

20 Watt Tombstone announce new album »The Chosen Few« and release a music video for the opening track »Prophet Man«!

Wausau, Wisconsin based death blues duo 20 Watt Tombstone has announced their new album, »The Chosen Few«, set to release on October 20th, 2023.

Watch a music video for the opening track »Prophet Man« below!

Track Listing:
01. Prophet Man
02. Chosen Few
03. Bomb That Saved The Day
04. Black Top Sorrow
05. Midnight Train To Memphis
06. Just Got Paid
07. Magnolia

Courtesy of C Squared Music:

Get into the swing of 20 Watt Tombstone’s death blues. Their combination of heavy distortion, stoner rock and blues, it’s the thrill of rock ‘n’ roll with a metal twist. The duo’s new album, »The Chosen Few«, will be released on October 20th, 2023.

Gritty and emotional with a punk attitude, 20 Watt Tombstone hit hard with killer guitar tones and head-banging rhythms. »The Chosen Few« opens with the bouncy rhythms and fuzz-fueled chugs of »Prophet Man«. Magnetic vocals draw you in and the catchy chorus will keep you hooked. »Black Top Sorrow« explodes into life with groove rhythms smoother than an aged barrel of whiskey, while a cover of the Chris Stapleton classic, »Midnight Train To Memphis«, speeds off down the tracks. A cover of ZZ Top’s »Just Got Paid« rounds things out before 20 Watt Tombstone end with the dynamic, raw and emotive »Magnolia«. A barrage of riffs, crashing cymbals and pulsing beats, it’s a track you can’t help but move to.

Photo by Chris Rugowski

About 20 Watt Tombstone:
20 Watt Tombstone are Wasau Wisconsin’s hard touring death blues saviors. Fusing the sounds of ZZ Top with Kyuss by way of Robert Johnson and Black Flag, the band has continually outdone themselves since their formation in 2011. 20 Watt Tombstone built their name on the road and have played hundreds of shows over the past few years, but it was a split with Left Lane Cruiser propelled them to the next level. The upcoming record, »The Chosen Few«, sees the band take their sound further than before.

20 Watt Tombstone is:
Tom Jordan – Guitar & Vocals
Mitch Ostrowski – Drums & Vocals

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.