Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

A Constant Knowledge Of Death’s new studio album »Dissecting A One-winged Bird« available now on all streaming platforms

American blackened sludge/post-metal/hardcore A Constant Knowledge Of Death is back with their new studio album, »Dissecting A One-winged Bird«, which was just released on May 26th, 2023 in digital format.

Listen to »Dissecting A One-winged Bird« on Spotify and other streaming platforms!

01. Breach Glass Horizon
02. The Hallowed Castration Of Throne
03. Speak III
04. It Isn’t The Museum It Should Be
05. You Will Be Conscious
06. Bleed For You

»Dissecting A One-winged Bird«, the seventh studio album from A Constant Knowledge Of Death from Massachusetts, is now available on all streaming platforms.

This record is the band’s first effort since their four albums released in 2019, comprising the totality of »Vol. III«. Co-written and engineered by band founder James Goldmann and lead guitarist Aki McCullough, then produced, mixed and mastered by the former, »Dissecting A One-winged Bird« is 45-minute descent into dissonant death-sludge madness.

The two developed the album during the 2020 Covid lockdown in their unfinished basement while Aki simultaneously began her transition, emerging with a chip on their shoulders and taking it out on everyone – from cops, to TERFS, to God. ACKOD has never sounded more ferociously aggressive.

ACKOD in 2023 also finds all their members on the same coast for the first time since their inception. With co-founder and guitarist Aaron Gutierrez moving out to the Boston area, and the recruitment of the astoundingly talented Arianna Trautmann on drums, the collective will finally begin playing out on the east coast regularly.


James Goldmann – Composition, Engineering, Production, Mixing, Mastering, Drums, Vocals, Lyrics (Tracks 1-3, 5, 7), Bass (Tracks 2-3), Flugelhorn (Track 7), Additional Guitar (Track 7)

Aki McCullough – Composition, Engineering, Guitar, Bass (Tracks 1, 5-7), Vocals, Lyrics (Tracks 6-7), Violin (Track 7)

Hayley Elizabeth of Thotcrime – Vocals (Track 3, 7), Lyrics (Track 3)

KZ Staska of Dreamwell – Vocals (Track 5, 7), Lyrics (Track 5)

Leda Paige of The Hallowed Catharsis, Jisei – Vocals (Track 6-7)

Miles Dimitri Baker, Mike Gardell, Aaron Gutierrez, Eden Kupermintz, Kitty Price, Ant Tab, Arianna Trautman – Additional Vocals (Track 7)

Logo by Mazloth Veshiriah.

Photography by Jared Shute.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.