Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

American desert rock quartet Val Chillmore released their debut EP »Radio Grunge«, available now on all major streaming platforms

Yuma, Arizona based desert rock quartet Val Chillmore presents their debut EP, »Radio Grunge«, which was just released on February 23rd, 2024. The opening track »Heatstroke« features Ed Mundell from Monster Magnet/The Atomic Bitchwax.

Listen to »Radio Grunge« EP on all major streaming platforms!

01. Heatstroke (feat. Ed Mundell)
02. Burn It
03. Better Off Dead
04. Trapped In The Machine (By A Black Sabbitch)

About Val Chillmore:

Blending elements of stoner rock, doom, shoegaze, and punk rock, Val Chillmore wears its members’ eclectic musical background on its sleeve. A fresh, yet familiar take on the desert rock genre.

Hector Badilla; Vocalist/guitarist-obsessed with fuzz, brings a hint of pop sensibilities to the table.

Ivan Salas; Vocalist/guitarist- Responsible for most of the ambient, spacey, swirly, dreamy soundscapes; all while bringing a raw punk-like energy to the group.

Salvador Peña; Bassmaster General. Like a ninja in the shadows; deadly.

Caleb Grinder; Drummer- Energetic, loud. Animal+Jimmy Chamberlain=Caleb

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.