Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

American doom/stoner metal trio Bloodthorne unveiled new single »El Presidente«; sophomore full-length album »Cosmic Passengers« out on September 1st!

Bristol, Tennessee based doom/stoner metal trio Bloodthorne has unveiled their new single »El Presidente« taken from their sophomore full-length album, »Cosmic Passengers«, which will be released on September 1st, 2023.

Bloodthorne was spawned from the depths of Hell during October of 2019 in Bristol, Tennessee. Greg Glessing’s vocals act as a weathered harbinger of a dystopian future, while his crushing riffs and soulful guitar chase through the song with its own wailing, fuzz inspired madness. Milby Shaffer’s pulsing drums cut through songs like the beating thunder preluding ancestral war-cries, and Zac Frye’s bass playing brings mind altering low end, and a creative, psychedelic edge that ties together all of the insanity.

Together they’ve played shows across the southeast United States. »The Apocalypse EP« was released October 30th, 2020, produced by Dan Fehr. Its biblical allegory paints a bleak, desolate landscape, as the Four Horseman of the Apocalypse unleash unholy terror and havoc prophesied in ancient times. They released their first full-length LP »Let The Bad Times Roll« 0n October 13th, 2021. Bloodthorne’s new album »Cosmic Passengers« releases September 1st, 2023.

Bloodthorne is:
Greg Glessing – Guitars, Vocals
Zac Frye – Bass
Milby Shaffer – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.