Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

American dreamy doom rock band Vanishing Kids sign with Aural Music!

Madison, Wisconsin based dreamy doom rock band Vanishing Kids featuring guitarist Jason Hartman (Jex Thoth, Old Spirit) has signed with Aural Music to release their new album »Miracle Of Death«.

Courtesy of Aural Music:

Aural Music is proud to announce the signing of dreamy doom band Vanishing Kids from USA.

Founded by Jason Hartman and Nikki Drohomyreky in the early 2000’s and often described, as “epic, dreamy, and magical”, in Vanishing Kids you can find pieces of Pink Floyd, Jane’s Addiction, Uriah Heep, Amon Duul, My Bloody Valentine, Deep Purple, Black Sabbath and many other various 70s and psychedelic rock.

They have created their own glorious blend of dreamy, shoegaze metal that has a propensity for hooks, soul, devoted- songwriting and musicianship. Their upcoming album, titled »Miracle Of Death« is a deep celebration of life, death, love, loss, and many places in between. Mixed by Randall Dunn (Sunna O ))), Anna Von Hauswolff, Pallbearer, Wolves in the Throne Room, Bjork, Mandy(Film)).

Vanishing Kids are:
Nikki Drohomyreky – Vocals, Organ, Synth, Tambourine
Jason Hartman – Guitar
Jerry Sofran – Bass
Hart Allan Miller – Drums, Percussion, Keys, Samples

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.