Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

American groovy hard rock trio Novakain stream their brand new full-length album »The Oh No! Unknown«

Fort Worth, Texas based groovy hard rock trio Novakain is streaming their brand new full-length album, »The Oh No! Unknown«, which just dropped on June 24th, 2022.

Says the band: “Surprise, Surprise, Surprise! TGIF muthafunkers we gotsa new Novakain album baby!!! Time to get lost in »The Oh No! Unknown«!!! It’s a sci-fi/dystopian concept album weve been brewing up since our last release, I think yall are gonna dig it. Huge thanks to the awesome Jeff Mount for making it come alive! Recorded completely analog at Sessionworks Studios, oh it sounds oh so fucking good. Cant wait for yall to check it out, let us know what you think! It’s streaming everywhere so go get your groove on!”

01. The Oh No! Unknown
02. Absolute Power
03. I Don’t Care
04. The Knife
05. Stranger Danger
06. Future Shock
07. ZWP2

“Groovy, hard rockin’ power trio out of DFW, Texas. High energy rock n roll played the way it used to be! With plenty of soul, rhythm and blues, and riffage and grooves. Come catch us at a live show!”

Novakain is a high energy rock and roll, fueled by their love for classic rock. Their hard rock sound is also infused with funk, grunge, and alternative rock influences, that creates a sound all of their own. Starting in 2010, brothers Dylan Kain (lead vocals and bass) and Kyle Kain (guitar and vocals) formed Novakain with their best friend from childhood John Bereuter on drums. In 2013 they released their first EP »Organic Purple« followed by »Nature’s Candy« in 2016, »Hallucination Imagination« in 2020, and their latest release »The Oh No! Unknown« in 2022.

Recorded at Sessionworks Studios in Hurst, Texas.
Engineered, Mixed and Mastered by Jeff Mount.
Produced by Jeff Mount and Novakain.

All lyrics by Dylan Kain except »Absolute Power« by Dylan Kain and Kyle Kain.
All music composed and arranged by Dylan Kain, Kyle Kain and John Bereuter.

Novakain is:
Dylan Kain – Lead Vocals, 4 and 8-String Bass Guitars
Kyle Kain – Guitars, Backing Vocals, Percussion
John Bereuter – Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals on »ZWP2«

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.