Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

American heavy metal supergroup Eye Am feat. Type O Negative, Crowbar and Down members share new single and music video »Cryptomnesia«!

American heavy metal supergroup Eye Am share a music video for their second single »Cryptomnesia«, out now via Corpse Paint Records.

Featuring Kenny Hickey (ex-Type O Negative, ex-Seventh Void, ex-Danzig, Silvertomb), Johnny Kelly (ex-Type O Negative, ex-A Pale Horse Named Death, ex-Black Label Society, Silvertomb, Danzig, Kill Devil Hill, Patriarchs In Black, Quiet Riot), Kirk Windstein (Crowbar, Down, Kingdom of Sorrow) and Todd Strange (ex-Crowbar, ex-Down).

Eye Am features Kenny Hickey and Johnny Kelly of Type O Negative/Silvertomb and Kirk Windstein and Todd Strange, former/current Crowbar, and Down members. The band was brought together by a mutual friend/record label owner, Andrew Spaulding with Corpse Paint Records.

Their debut release »Dreams Always Die With The Sun« was released June 2, 2023 via Corpse Paint Records. With the powerhouse songwriting team of Kirk and Kenny steeped in experienced these icons of the industry sure to set a blaze wherever played. Following up the smash hit single »Dreams Always Die With The Sun« Eye Am entered the studio at the end of June 23 for an EP/album release later this year.

»Cryptomnesia« video directed by Mike Holderbeast.
Song written by Kenny Hickey & Kirk Windstein.
Song arranged by Kenny Hickey, Kirk Windstein, Johnny Kelly & Todd Strange.
Produced by Duane Simneaux & Vinnie LaBella.

Eye Am is:
Kenny Hickey – Guitars, Vocals
Kirk Windstein – Guitars, Vocals
Todd Strange – Bass
Johnny Kelly – Drums

More info:

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.