Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

American heavy/thrash/doom metal band Witchslayer presents their self-titled debut album

Chicago, Illinois based heavy/thrash/doom metal band Witchslayer presents their self-titled debut album, which was just released independently on June 23rd, 2022.

01. Witchslayer
02. Crypt
03. Salem Trials
04. Losin’ It
05. I Don’t Want To Die
06. Vixen
07. Seduction
08. Augury
09. Hang ‘Em High
10. Baneful Ruin
11. Deceiver

All songs written by Witchslayer between 1981-1984.

The long awaited self-titled debut album from Chicago area band Witchslayer is now available for sale as both a digital download and physical Compact Disc, on the Bandcamp platform. Get your copy here:

Following the success of Witchslayer’s 5-song demo in the early 1980’s, Metal Blade Records included the song »I Don’t Want To Die« on the »Metal Massacre 4« compilation album. Unfortunately, the group disbanded before a new full-length album could be recorded. Fast forward to 2022, original singer Jeff Allen has reformed the band with guitarist Ken Mandat (Damien Thorne), bassist Mick Lucid (Damien Thorne, Viscious Circle), and drummer Gabriel Anthony (ex-Tyrant’s Reign, ex-Radakka, GraveReign). The new album features 11 hard-hitting tracks which were originally written by the original lineup in the early 80s, but recorded by the new lineup.

Witchslayer is:
Jeff Allen – Vocals
Ken Mandat – Guitars
Mick Lucid – Bass
Gabriel Anthony – Drums

Photo by Gene Ambo

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.