Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

American psychedelic sludge metal act Sky Pig to release their debut album »It Thrives In Darkness« on October 7th via Forbidden Place Records

Sacramento, California based psychedelic sludge metal band Sky Pig has announced their debut full-length album, titled »It Thrives In Darkness«, set to release on October 7th, 2022 via Forbidden Place Records.

Pre-orders for limited edition vinyl and cassette also goes live on October 7th!

01. State Of anger
02. Larva
03. Motionless
04. Sinning Time
05. In Light Of Your Death
06. It Thrives In Darkness

Courtesy of Forbidden Place Records:

Sky Pig is an American psychedelic sludge metal band from Sacramento, California, formed In 2018.

The band includes vocalist and guitarist Rob Sneddon and bassist Jude Croxford. Sky Pig plays dark, psychedelic sludge inspired by a lifestyle of hard work and sleep deprivation.

The band is musically influenced by Black Sabbath, Melvins, and YOB to name a few. Sky Pig’s lyrics explore dark themes of life and death. 2022 sees the release of Sky Pigs first full-length album »It Thrives In Darkness« on Forbidden Place Records.

The album will be available on limited edition colored vinyl and other formats.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.