Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

American stoner/doom metal trio Sins Of Magnus released their third full-length album »Secrets Of The Cosmos«

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania based stoner/doom metal trio Sins Of Magnus has released their third full-length album »Secrets Of The Cosmos« on April 7th, 2023.

01. Snakes
02. Secrets Of The Cosmos
03. Shambles
04. Stoking The Flames
05. Silhouette
06. Dying Breath
07. Not As Advertised
08. Workhorse
09. Let’s Play A Game
10. No Sanctuary
11. Mother Knows Best
12. Is Anybody There?

“Black Sabbath hung out with Motörhead and had a viking baby named Sins Of Magnus.”

Emerging from Philadelphia, the home of the cheesesteak, Liberty Bell, and the Shoe Museum, Sins Of Magnus burst onto the scene in 2009 with their debut album, »Magnus«. The band’s latest album, »Secrets Of The Cosmos«, released in April 2023, showcases the versatility of these 3 veterans of the music scene with genres ranging from punk, hardcore, doom, stoner rock, and traditional metal. With standout tracks like »Shambles«, »Stoking the Flames«, and »Snakes«, the music of Sins Of Magnus appeals to fans of all genres of music.

Order limited edition CD here:

Recorded, mixed and mastered at New Sofa Studios by Sam Pinola
Guest vocals on »Mother Knows Best« by Peter Cortner.
Guest vocals on »Is Anybody There?« by Sam Pinola.

Sins Of Magnus is:
Eric Early – Bass/Vocals
Rich Sutcliffe – Guitar/Vocals
Sean Young – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.