Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

American stoner/doom/sludge duo Knifesmoke dropped their brand new full-length album »Reawakening«, available now on all major streaming platforms

Ray, North Dakota based psychedelic stoner/doom/sludge duo Knifesmoke presents their brand new full-length album, »Reawakening«, which just dropped on June 24th, 2022.

01. The Reawakening
02. Blood For The Blood God
03. No Lives Matter
04. Hail Satin
05. The Root Of All Evil
06. So Doomed
07. Stereotypical
08. The Details
09. Gninek Awae Rhet

For the new album, »Reawakening« Knifesmoke wrote throughout the bleak North Dakota winter. Out of the songwriting sessions, »No Lives Matter«, »Blood For The Blood God«, »So Doomed« and the massive »The Details« emerged as the heaviest tracks, while the tongue-in-cheek humor of »Stereotypical«, »Hail Satin«, and »The Root Of All Evil« show the playful side of Knifesmoke.

»Reawakening« is available now on all major streaming platforms!

North Dakota band Knifesmoke were forged in the desolate frozen prairies over a bitter winter, Paul Voorheis’s molten, sludge-filled riffs are tempered by Courtney Voorheis’s smoky, soulful vocals, Knifesmoke blends the genres of sludge, doom, blues, and heavy-psyche into a menacing, primal force.

Knifesmoke are:
Courtney Voorheis – Vocals
Paul Voorheis – Instruments

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.