Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

American stoner rock trio Karma Vulture drops new single »No One’s There« taken from forthcoming album »Something Better«

American stoner rock trio Karma Vulture has dropped new single »No One’s There« taken from their upcoming debut album, »Something Better«, due out on April 28th, 2023 via Bent Knee Records.

01. Something Good
02. Something Better
03. Do The Twtich
04. Rabbit Hole
05. No One’s There
06. …
07. Pictures of The Past
08. Not Sure
09. Desert Acoustic
10. Cold Feet

Courtesy of US/THEM Group:

“This is the kind of rock ’n’ roll that demands booze, bad decisions, and debauchery, and has you singing laments the next day.” — CvltNation

“Stacks up the riffs… If you’re dying for something like Monster Magnet or old Queens Of The Stone Age, then you’re going to dig Karma Vulture.” — Metal Injection

“Particularly as a first long-player, »Something Better« is all the more appreciable for the band’s aesthetic reach, and the sense of craft behind it – as well as being self-produced – speaks to the potential of the group to carry their accomplishments here forward… Catchy, straight up heavy rock and roll.” — The Obelisk

Stoner rock trio Karma Vulture share a new single from their forthcoming debut full-length via The Obelisk. Hear and share »No One’s There« HERE.

Metal Injection previously shared the lead single »Do The Twitch« HERE. Watch and share the Spaghetti-Western/Horror themed video for »Better Luck Next Time« from the band’s »Death By Comfort« EP released in March 2022. Cvlt Nation launched the video HERE.

Photo by Josh Loney

Karma Vulture is a desert rock power trio from Joshua Tree, now based in Nashville, consisting of singer/bassist Conor Spellane, guitarist Will Hammond, and drummer Ben Foerg. The band has a familiar yet idiosyncratic sound, blending elements of stoner rock and 90s grunge with hints of classic rock, psych and modern alternative rock for good measure. The band executes their earworm hooks and hammer-dropping riffs with equal aplomb. Or, in other words: It’s super catchy, super heavy and super dope.

Founded in late-2018, the band hit its stride with the addition of Foerg on drums, and released its first EP with their current lineup in early 2022. Death By Comfort was recorded by Norm Block (Mark Lanegan, Brian Jonestown Massacre) in Spring 2020 just as the world was shutting down due to the Covid-19 pandemic. They finished it remotely thru the pandemic, with mixing engineer Joshua Martinez, and then used the remaining months of the lockdown to record their first full-length LP, »Something Better«, which drops in April 2023.

»Something Better« will be available on CD, cassette and digital on April 28, 2023 via Bent Knee Records. Pre-orders are available HERE.

Karma Vulture is:
Conor Spellane – Bass, Vocals
Will Hammond – Guitars
Ben Foerg – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.