Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Anneke Van Giersbergen, My Dying Bride, Type O Negative members and more join Libra for Depeche Mode cover »It Doesn’t Matter Two«

During the pandemic in June of 2020, producer, songwriter and solo artist Libra invited Anneke Van Giersbergen (ex-The Gathering, Vuur, The Gentle Storm), Shaun MacGowan (My Dying Bride), Aaron Stainthorpe (My Dying Bride), Eicca Toppinen (Apocalyptica), Aaron Aedy (Paradise Lost), Don Aires Pereira (Moonspell, Malevolence), Kenny Hickey (ex-Type O Negative, ex-Danzig, Silvertomb), Caleb Bingham (ex-Five Finger Death Punch, Athanasia) and Ruud Jolie (Within Temptation) to cover Depeche Mode’s classic »It Doesn’t Matter Two«. The track was produced, arranged and mixed by Libra at 13Eighteen Studio in Hollywood and mastered by the legendary Ted Jensen (Metallica, Megadeth, Iron Maiden, AC/DC, David Bowie, Pantera) at Sterling Sound Studios in New York.

They created an epic orchestral sounding version of »It Doesn’t Matter Two«, which is available now on all major streaming platforms and accompanied with a lockdown music video edited by Libra.

Artists in order of appearance:
Shaun MacGowan – Violin
Eicca Toppinen – Cello
Libra – Vocals and Drums
Anneke Van Giersbergen – Vocals
Aaron Aedy – Rhythm Guitar
Don Aires Pereira – Bass
Kenny Hickey – Rhythm Guitar
Caleb Bingham – Lead Guitar
Aaron Stainthorpe – Vocals
Ruud Jolie – Lead Guitar

All the artists involved in this project have agreed that proceeds will be donated on their behalf to the International Association for Suicide Prevention.

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.