Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Antirope become trapped in a lifeless reality with their new single & music video »Dead Sun«; debut album »Amnesia« out on June 30th via Eclipse Records!

Munich, Germany based doomy alternative metal band Antirope drops new single and music video »Dead Sun« taken from their debut album, »Amnesia«, set to release on June 30th, 2023 via Eclipse Records.

01. Is This The End
02. Black Or Two
03. Dead Sun
04. Beautiful Liar
05. Ropes
06. Give Me More
07. Passenger
08. Time Is A Killer
09. Everything You Are
10. Amnesia
11. Utopia

Courtesy of Eclipse Records:

May 23, 2023 (New York City) – Doomy Alternative Metal band Antirope (Munich, Germany) just premiered a new music video and single entitled »Dead Sun«. This is the second music video & single taken from their upcoming LP album »Amnesia« which will be released on June 30, 2023 via Eclipse Records. The album was produced, recorded, mixed, and mastered by Patrick Fleischer (Lacrimas Profundere, Darkseed, Alev) at Studio 6.0, and the music video was directed by Patrick Fleischer.

Watch the new »Dead Sun« music video via YouTube, and stream the single on Spotify, Apple Music, Pandora, Tidal, Deezer, Amazon Music and more at this location!

“The reference to being ‘under a dead sun’ reflects a feeling of being trapped or stuck in a stagnant, lifeless state” says lead vocalist Slaven Stokic. “It signifies a sense of disconnect from dreams, aspirations or a higher purpose and resonates with the underlying emotions conveyed in the song. I think the visual elements of the video really enhance the emotional impact of the music. The video kind of invites you to engage with the theme of the song and connect with the idea of being trapped in a lifeless reality.” Guitarist Patrick Fleischer adds, “I had planned to create a completely different video where Slaven’s recordings from Iceland would be projected through his head filmed in the studio. However, when I captured Slaven’s lip-sync footage, I was impressed by his ‘psycho look’; he didn’t blink once throughout the entire take, and I was blown away. I decided to change the entire video concept, as this intense gaze conveys the mood of the song ‘Dead Sun’ so effectively, piercing right through you.”

The new debut album by Antirope is entitled »Amnesia«. The explosive debut release contains eleven emotional songs, and it is scheduled for release on June 30, 2023. »Amnesia« runs deep and goes hard, tapping into our emotions with beautiful cruelty and authentic heaviness. It is an honest record, a burst of anti-trend, representing the polarity of life in all its aesthetic doom and poetic subtlety. The album is not so much a statement; however, as it is an unfolding narrative, full of passion, peril, climax, and epiphany. It catalogues a journey. It is the story of us. Since the instruments were recorded live, there is an immediacy to this record that vibrates the ribcage. Not since early Led Zeppelin have listeners heard the glorious echo and ring of the cymbals like mysterious sirens coupled with the crunch and pound of the rhythm guitars and the bass, as if Antirope were playing ten feet away from us, shaking the windows, rattling the floorboards, and bumping pictures off the mantle. As for the vocal performance, we have a heartfelt tenor sound produced so close-in that it binds with our breath and the beat of our blood.

Spoiler alert: This album is an experience, coming full throttle, no detours, aimed straight for the ear, the head, the heart, and the center of your soul.

New full-length album »Amnesia« is out June 30, 2023. Pre-order / pre-save at this location!

Antirope is:
Slaven Stokic – Vocals, Guitar
Patrick Fleischer – Guitar, Background Vocals
Julie Fleischer – Bass, Background Vocals
Tobias Schauseil – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.