Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Argentinian doom/death metal outfit Luciferica released new two-track EP »Descent Into Oblivion«

Buenos Aires, Argentina based doom/death metal outfit Luciferica is back with their new two-track EP, »Descent Into Oblivion«, which was just released on October 11th, 2023.

Listen to »Descent Into Oblivion« on Spotify and other streaming services!

01. Neoplasia
02. Darkness Grace

Luciferica is a brutal doom band formed in 2018. Their musical style combines elements of death metal, black metal, and crust. Since their inception, Luciferica has released four albums. Their first release, »The Endless Hours« (2019), was met with great enthusiasm and was released on vinyl by Interstellar Smoke Records, on cassette by Stoner Witch Records, and on CD by Manicomio Discos. The album was presented in a triumphant sold-out show in November 2019 at Uniclub, Buenos Aires, Argentina. In 2020, the band surprised their fans with »Menticide«, a live album that captured the energy and brutality of their live performances. Luciferica managed to convey their sonic power and intensity in every note. With their third studio album, »Wailing War« (2021), Luciferica explored new musical territories and delved into the sludge doom sound. This album showcased the band’s evolution, presenting a heavier and darker aspect of their music.

Photo by Flora Cammilleri

On »A Cruel Taste Of Death« (2022), Luciferica introduced their new lineup as a quartet, allowing the band to achieve an even more aggressive and powerful sound. With the addition of Leandro Andrizzi on guitars, alongside Martin Madariaga on guitars and vocals, Luciferica ventured into the realms of death metal and black metal. The dual vocals intertwined in a vocal frenzy that heightened the ferocity and intensity of the music, leaving an indelible mark on each song.

All songs written and performed by Luciferica.
Recorded at La Calandria Studios by Ignacio De Tommaso.
Produced by Ignacio De Tommaso.
Mix and mastering by Diego Boquete.
Illustration by Design:

Luciferica is:
Ignacio De Tommaso – Bass & Vocals
Martín Madariaga – Guitars & Vocals
Leandro Andrizzi – Guitars

Special guest:
Martín Magliano – Drums

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.