Doomed Nation

Sounds For The Lost Generation

Artoffact Records releases a brand new label compilation »Heavy«, available for free via Bandcamp!

Toronto, Canada based Artoffact Records releases a brand new label compilation »Heavy« featuring artists such as GGGOLDDD, Ritual Dictates, Dead Quiet, Kælan Mikla, OvO and others.

01. KEN mode – A Love Letter
02. KEN mode – But They Respect My Tactics
03. Kælan Mikla – Hvítir Sandar (feat. Alcest)
04. Ritual Dictates – Aqua Tofana (feat. Unleash The Archers)
05. Ritual Dictates – Poisonous Proclamation (feat. Danko Jones)
06. Cloud Rat – Losing Weight
07. Cloud Rat – Cusp
08. OvO – You Living Lie
09. OvO – La Morte Muore, Pt.
10. Tunic – Rituals
11. Tunic – Fade Out
12. GGGOLDDD – Notes On How To Trust
13. GGGOLDDD – He Is Not
14. Dead Quiet – Of Sound And Fury
15. Dead Quiet – Grand Rites
16. Kauan – Raivo
17. Kauan – Akva (Live)
18. Dawn Of Ashes – Blood Of The Titans
19. Dawn Of Ashes – The Despondent Hole
20. Seer – Seven Stars, Seven Stones

Courtesy of C Squared Music:

Canadian industrial, post-punk, heavy metal, and electronic record label Artoffact Records has released a new compilation called »Heavy«. The collection of 20 tracks serves to highlight the heavier side of the label, and features artists as diverse as KEN mode, Kælan Mikla featuring Alcest, Ritual Dictates, OvO, Cloud Rat, Tunic, Kauan, and many others.

Artoffact Records founder Jacek Kozlowski elaborates: “Heavy music is part of the dna of Artoffact Records. We’ve been releasing music on the heavy side for years, and finally built up a heavy roster that we are thrilled with. Time to put it out in the world and leave our mark!”


About Artoffact:

Artoffact Records has been a force on the Canadian and worldwide music stages for two decades, releasing and nurturing established and newcomer artists, licensing its catalogue to key business partners, and ensuring the success and longevity of the talent in its orbit.

The label enters its second decade with a genre-diverse, international roster bursting with critically acclaimed acts, such as Michigan’s much-loved grindcore crew Cloud Rat; industrial mainstays Front Line Assembly, including the band’s side projects such as Noise Unit and Cyberaktif; Skinny Puppy founder Cevin Key; Canadian post-punk rising stars Actors; Russian post-metal group Kauan; Dutch institution GGGOLDDD; and The Cure-approved Icelandic trio Kælan Mikla.

Artoffact Records has grown from a bedroom hobby to a strong brand with an exciting roster and full-time staff, seemingly over-night, and its bands have been featured online and in print across key publications including Pitchfork, Revolver Magazine, and Bandcamp Daily, while Spotify’s and Apple Music’s editors have increasingly confirmed via playlists that Artoffact has a knack for finding and promoting great music. The label also made waves in 2016 when it announced a deal with the CBC to bring out the previously unreleased Brave New Waves sessions, which included music from Canadian royalty, including The Grapes Of Wrath, Rheostatics, cub, and The Nils.

Looking to the post-pandemic future, Artoffact continues to expand by developing new and exciting talent. Always be on the lookout for something cutting edge from Artoffact!

Facebook | Instagram | Spotify | Bandcamp | YouTube

Bojan Bidovc // music enthusiast, promoter, misanthrop and sometimes a journalist as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.